Monday, June 5, 2017

NEW Release @valeromance - Magic Burn by Catherine Vale (Shifting Magic #2)

Magic Burn
Shifting Magic #2
by Catherine Vale

Goodreads blurb:  Just survive. That's been Kaye's goal since discovering that a murderous Warlock sent a gargoyle to kill her. Now forced into the shadows in search of a powerful dragon clan, as a ruthless army of darkness hunts them down, she must form uneasy alliances, and unravel the secrets of her true identity.

Magic Burn is the second book in the urban fantasy Shifting Magic series. Don't miss this thrilling world of magic, mayhem and sacrifice, in the battle against dark forces.

Shifting Magic Series:

Magic Fire: Book 1
Magic Burn: Book 2 - Now available on preorder!
Magic Blaze: Book 3 (available July 2017)

This book contains explicit language, violence, and content suitable for adults. It also features a fierce heroine, powerful dragon shifter and tons of colorful, otherworldly characters.

Do you want to be notified of new releases? Subscribe to Catherine's newsletter at 

About the Author:  Catherine Vale has been writing fiction for as long as she can remember, but it wasn’t until she wrote her very first paranormal romance story that she found herself hooked on the raw, edgy love affair of shifters, vampires and other dominant alpha males and the captivating women that love them.

Catherine Vale writes both contemporary and paranormal romance for readers who are willing to take a walk on the wild side of love.  Her stories always include powerful alpha males, smart and sassy heroines and a happily-ever-after (even if she often put her characters through hell to get there!)

Connect with Catherine:

My Thoughts – 5 out of 5 Unicorns - I loved it!!!

***I choose what I read and review based on what intrigues me!!  Yes, I got a review copy of this book, but no one tells me what to think, feel, or write about any book!! I haven’t bought it yet, but I will!

The cover is another fabulous one that fits right in with book 1!  I highly recommend reading this series in order because it is much more awesome in depth and knowledge of characters.

This book had me from the first page!  I love how it is a mix of everything I love in the paranormal world!  There is action galore, treachery, strife, shifters, faes, magic, and more!  I love both Kaye and Darius because they kick butt and have each other’s backs.  We meet some old friends, some new friends, and yep lots of enemies!  I don’t want to give anything away, so I won’t!!  You need to read it for yourself!

I love this world that Catherine has created for us!  She is one of my favorite authors, and I know I will enjoy reading it before I start!

I highly recommend this book and series to all the paranormal fans out there because you will find everything you love here!

Interested in reading???

See my reviews of other books by Catherine Vale
Magic Fire (Shifting Magic #1)
Bearly Magic (Order of Protection #1)
On the Prowl (Jagged Lovers #1)
On the Move (Jagged Lovers #2)
On the Edge (Jagged Lovers #3)
Her Two Bears (Her Two Bears #1)
Bear the Heat (Bear Instincts #1)
A Taste of Honey (Taste of Honey #1)
Tigers Tango (Guardian Shifter #1)
Double Trouble (Her Two Bears #2)
Awakening the Bear (Taste of Honey #2)



  1. I love magic and magical creatures. I don't see a lot with gargoyles. This sounds like something I would enjoy, especially after reading your 5 star review.
    sherry @ fundinmental

    1. In this series, they are animated by evil mages, so they are not good guys! But I love all the action!